protecting our Soil & Water resources through conservation & Education

Local Issuing Authority Erosion Control Contacts

Local Issuing Authorities (LIAs) are responsible for enforcing erosion control regulations on construction sites within their jurisdictions.  The District is dedicated to working closely with all of our cities to help them strengthen their Erosion, Sedimentation, and Pollution Control (ES&PC) Programs and to promote the sharing of information and good ideas throughout the county.  The District provides these local jurisdictions with feedback during monthly meetings and during scheduled audits of their program.  In addition, the District is charged with ratifying ES&PC plans for construction projects which disturb 1.0 acre of land or greater.

If you see a stream buffer violation or mud being tracked onto the road from a construction site or any other erosion violation, contact the Local Issuing Authority (LIA) below.  If you are not satisfied with the handling of your complaintclick here.

LIAContact PersonPhone #EmailWebsite
Fulton CountyAngela Parker(404)

AtlantaAlex Comer(404)

Milton​Ken Kagy(678)
East PointReza Aral(404)

AlpharettaOsmony Ordonez(678)
College ParkWilliam Moore(404)
Union CityTerry Stephens(678)
FairburnBrian Morris(770)

Sandy SpringsRobert Thorn(770)
RoswellLenor Bramberg(770)
Johns CreekTom Roberts(678)
PalmettoLisa Kopro(404)
Mountain ParkKaren Segars(770)
HapevilleLemuel Eubanks(404)
South Fulton
Bennett White
(470) 809-7200
Chattahoochee Hills
Mike Morton