protecting our Soil & Water resources through conservation & Education

Local Issuing Authority Erosion Control Contacts


Local Issuing Authorities (LIAs) are responsible for enforcing erosion control regulations on construction sites within their jurisdictions.  The District is dedicated to working closely with all of our cities to help them strengthen their Erosion, Sedimentation, and Pollution Control (ES&PC) Programs and to promote the sharing of information and good ideas throughout the county.  The District provides these local jurisdictions with feedback during monthly meetings and during scheduled audits of their program.  In addition, the District is charged with ratifying ES&PC plans for construction projects which disturb 1.0 acre of land or greater.


If you see a stream buffer violation or mud being tracked onto the road from a construction site or any other erosion violation, contact the Local Issuing Authority (LIA) below.  If you are not satisfied with the handling of your complaintclick here.


LIAContact PersonPhone #EmailWebsite
Fulton CountyDick Wilcox(404) 612-5345dick.wilcox@fultoncountyga.gov

www.fultoncountyga.gov

AtlantaAlex Comer(404) 546-1301acomer@atlantaga.gov

www.atlantawatershed.org

MiltonMark Aral(678) 242-2544mark.aral@cityofmiltonga.uswww.cityofmiltonga.us
East PointReza Aral(404) 270-7130raral@eastpoint.org

www.eastpointcity.org

AlpharettaOsmony Ordonez(678) 297-6218oordonez@alpharetta.ga.uswww.alpharetta.ga.us
College ParkWilliam Moore(404) 669-3762wmoore@collegeparkga.comwww.collegeparkga.com
Union CityTerry Stephens(678) 367-8727tstephens@unioncityga.orgwww.unioncityga.org
FairburnBrendetta Walker(770) 683-4286bwalker@fairburn.com

www.fairburn.com

Sandy SpringsRobert Thorn(770) 206-2066rthorn@sandyspringsga.govwww.sandyspringsga.gov
RoswellLenor Bramberg(770) 594-6196lbromberg@roswellgov.comwww.roswellgov.com
Johns CreekJoshua Davidson(678) 512-3200joshua.davidson@johnscreekga.govwww.johnscreekga.gov
PalmettoLisa Kopro(404) 491-5044lisakopro@caaprofessionals.comwww.citypalmetto.com
Mountain ParkKaren Segars(770) 993-4231city.clerk@mountainpark-ga.govwww.mountainparkgov.com
HapevilleRon Griffith(404) 669-2120rgriffith@hapeville.orgwww.hapeville.org

tl